WHEN YOU THINK ABOUT IT

hyperactively
speaking of balance
one at a time the
formation or words
switches flipped on
birth of a field of
ideas and images

birth in a field
the doctor smacks a
baby so that as it
starts to cry
he knows the thing is alive
the baby notices
him writing
something down

the lid is or was the lid
of a lunchbox
now full of holes
then made a connect
functioned as a protector
of many foodstuffs
before it fell victim
to my curiosities
something was lacking
so I tried my hand at destruction

but everything in
a little time passing
is gonna be okay
and if you can remain tender
there will be better times
even hell itself freezes over
at the right temperature

nothing stays the same
and the bartender agrees
to everything I say

I think I will
have another drink and think about it
to be born anywhere
to be born
is to wake up dizzy and everyone
else has already
been born, kinda unfair
when you think
about it

hang ten by
Gatoraide morning
I never dreamt I’d contact
the spirits in such a fashion
moving into unknown
territory our attempts
to connect teach us
tears and we learn
or don’t learn

in fear we marry too soon
make babies before we’re ready
it’s the next madness
watch the news
watch the insects
in some aspects
they are not so
foreign

the decision to write
turned into a being
beyond me

while some see me angry
others see the beauty

it’s all in
how ya carry

carry yourself along

Leave a Reply

