Diagnosed…

to be quite
honest
I’ve been diagnosed with

Laundry Procrastination

which is not the same as
Vagina Dentata
or
Dick Lord-tata

but I promise
once
the heat is
back up in a day
or so…

I’ll be down
at the
machines

carrying out
my civic duty…

I do not
owe too much else
to the world
other than to…

no answer

I admit I am more
fed up with people
than I’ve
ever been
more disappointed
and let down
and saddened
… to have been sold out…

there are better
realities out there…
perhaps all
outside of Houston for me

I admit more and more…
I should say I realize more and more
as I go along
I don’t want to burden you either
which is why I can
get quiet
reclusive

it is a cold Saturday

Leave a Reply

