No Doctor

it is 5:06 AM in America
and its healthcare sucks
and unemployment is on
the rise
when my unemployment rose
I immediately lost
my doctor
so now here I am
lying in bed worrying
what if this spells some
serious trouble
now that I’m
going all numb
that poor circulation
has become a new reality
if this is a sign of things to come
will my heart…
will my cats outlive me?
will my heart give out on me?
with what money could
I save myself to see
just what is wrong with me
or if I’m just having a bad dream
at 5 AM
should I stay or evaporate?
more sharp chest pains pinch inside
and twist a thorn
time sees to it at least a few
scraps were written…

there was some discomfort…

Leave a Reply

