The Indian woman at the gas station is increasingly interested in asking me morning questions. Today she acts surprised I know something about Nag Champa incense. I have used them for a decade and a half, which ignites curiousity regarding my actual age. I am a thirty-five year old vegetarian. What is my preferred tofu? Firm, from Whole Foods.

Watched an Alex Jones interview with Rollins, then Rollins speaks with Gore Vidal, which is badass. I’m getting so much out of YouTube these days. Media technology is transforming us as a species. We’ve never had such access to information and entertainment. Computing itself will steadily move into seemingly more organic or natural territories. iPods are an example of this, as well as DVRs and other boxes. Amazon’s Kindle has changed the state of reading for many.

Returned is my idea to have Indian for lunch. Some know that I’ve gone to India myself, in January of 1990, but this is so long ago it’s almost as if it never happened. I’m getting tired telling stories of the same places and people I’ve met ice ages ago. And who can blame me? Rollins’ main point in traveling is to get outside of all the books he reads and dive into real life Indiana Jones experience.

Alas, the notes end here.

Leave a Reply

