Plain Clothes Halloween

my Halloween
costume
is that
I’m
NOT
burning

the
flag

a
lady
shushed me
over
this

I was
drinking

I was
sober

I was
in
a good
mood

the sky
was
vibrating
and
humming

the
national
anthem

backwards

and
I called
my
mother
while
drunk

and
said

things

we had
fun
this
Halloween

nothing
mistaken
and
without
mishap

a steadfast
glide
through
all
that made
up
a crowd

we even
saw people

that weren’t
really

there

rode our
bikes
through
haunted
forests
of town

Leave a Reply

