notes from 10am

• the week has dragged itself all out like a mf’r. finally I am up here and the wifi is holding on, if just for a bit, and so I can get out my communique to the world.

• seems I’ve gotten over my bronchitis. it was a nasty stretch. glad to say I’m still alive and kickin’ it.

• I’m looking forward to listening to the new William Shatner album I just “picked up” the other day.

• I’m looking forward to a special Friday coming up – notes will follow. Yeah, I’m going to start something new: tripped out weekend notes. These will go deeper into the heart, shedding external events. universalisms.

• overtime has been fucked up this week. one emp. was out for three days in a row, leaving us all shorthanded. my boss asked that I come in early and stay late for three days in a row. the exhaustion has its own personality, one that is sluggish and irritable. I’ve realized if I can just snack throughout the day, I’ll be doing fine…

• read in time mag how google has created a china-version of its search engine, google.cn, and that they’ve allowed themselves to be compromised by chinas fucked up guidelines in squelching out all kinds of sites. the article mentioned how this almost seemed not to matter because most people are getting online to check out celebrity news, get the weather, etc., not to read opinions…

• my opinion is that everyone should be free to do what the fuck they want… but that is vague. perhaps over time I will flesh this out and that flesh will form a new person or android and will bring terror.

• people say they are against racism, sexism, all kinds of things. you really see how this is not true in the work place. it is simply the job forcing them to hold their tongues, keeping them from saying it all outright. it is the job that forces the person into a passive-aggressive state in order to express their ignorance due to pent up anger and a sheltered life.

Leave a Reply

