Struggle and worry. Moving around. The fingers almost tell me they don’t want to write out a single word. I say back to them we all have our bad days. And good days, too. This one is about to begin. I wake coughing, unable to recall anything from my dream.

The other night I experienced the locking out of sound from my body. An asthma attack woke me up, but everything was soundless and my body was mostly frozen. It’s almost like, at least for a bit, I was not even in my body, therefore I was not experiencing with my corporeal senses.

Leave a Reply

