drink liquids

Surprisingly, I got an A on my latest essay. I turned it in thinking it’s one of the worst things I’ve written in a long time, and I got it back with hardly any marks, and A’s in each area for Content, Organization, and Grammar. Very shocking. No, I will not post it here. I still think it unworthy of true readership. I can only advertise my headache here, behind the eyes. Usually it’s a breathing problem. Tonight…

I have been watching the first season of 24, rented for free from the library. I’m a little late; what are they, like on the 4th season by now? Millennium, by the way, the second season is to be released on DVD in January.

But enough of TV. I’m actually ready to voyage off and write a paper based on the benefits of reading over watching the tube and becoming docile.

Writing lists. I wish… I wish this and that… Long lists and trying to strip down the ego. Write for the sake of writing. Recapture the beauty of it, and build off of new things, too. For example, when I started out early on, I was only attracted to writing as art and creating it in free association, now I am also interested in using writing to tell stories that people can see clearly in their own minds, and to give information that is actually helpful. I’m not saying I didn’t engage in this kind of writing back then, it’s just that I’m more focused on it now, more directly aware of it.

I’ll get some rest and hope my eyes feel some relief.

Leave a Reply

