sayings

there’s a saying that the tree that survives a forest fire is now the tallest tree in the forest.
sometimes I feel like I’m getting that kind of credit. burnt credit. not earned credit.

of course I’m the computer guru, the computer genius, if I’m in a room full of people who can barely find the power button.

spent much of today
feeling out of place
thinking if maybe I should
be somewhere completely different
these are luxurious questions
in the sense that I have
just enough time to think them
October doesn’t seem to want to give me that
it’s okay – I’ll just have to accept it
fight for the bread
fill the stomach
okay,
enough
with the jargon

time to
sit down
and get
centered,
as they
say

Leave a Reply

