age

age is feeling me up
something terrible
overshadowing?
overpowering
bones broken
lungs flicker oxygen intake
I lift weight
exercise my will to
push back
the death rate

you hope you
have enough
for dinner
today stretches out like elastic desert span
starving fired
evicted convicted
waiting to
be brought dinner

and don’t we all want room service?

servers want their own
room service

I’m washing dishes
to pay for this

won’t be available
for jury duty
besides,
don’t believe
in the death penalty

I’m so glad you are here. I can’t believe how alive you are. God is in my tears and rips out fears. I fight a tough leather of years. I want to say you’re safe with me. if you can hear me now, please understand this in your own language.

Leave a Reply

