an entry

remember when . . . the sentence ends. next train of thought. then the next. a coca-cola bottle cap. in other words, nothing. bigger things are happening out there. hidden things. the whispers slide in under the door. so n’ so won’t be here for much longer. let’s hope he enjoys his lunch. he said crass, fowl things. such big babies act like they got rabies.

infinite wisdom. I don’t want to wish ill. but can I sit still? I am with others in my first Roanoke sitting, one block over. my mind freaks out. the pain it takes to sit straight for 45 minutes is tremendous. but I come through. my will holds the hard work of it in one piece and then I go home, rest up for the next time. I keep making the mistake of putting so much hope in the next time.

Leave a Reply

